I want to be the change, or at least apart of it.

I have a close and good friend running for office this year, they want to stand up and be apart of the solution to the states lack of resources and funding available to our teachers, schools and students that are preventing our children from having the best start possible and helping the next generation be better than and make greater advances in life then they may have been born into. I support her passion 100%. I am not able to run due my health, and honestly it is not my thing. BUT I am tired of the stigmas surrounding the disabled, those who struggle with mental health, those who lack the resources to be highly educated and that these stigmas further hurt our children, our state, our fellow spoonies our neighbors. I want to be part of the solution as well, but also know that running for any type of office is NOT me. So, I am wanting to get YOUR opinions on what you would like to see improved on in the state of Oklahoma. It can be funding, educational, jobs, the lower classes being able to have more accessibility to funding education mental health care, what do YOU want to see changed or improved on?

Leave a comment